Achimenes Hugues Aufray – color changes due to growing conditions

And my wish came true sooner than I expected 🙂

A few days with rain, clouds and cooler temperatures helped me notice the color differences at achimenes Hugues Aufray’s buds. Even if the flowers did not open yet, the darker edges can be  already seen. For sure the flowers will be stunning !

I must say I find this phenomenon really amazing and for better analysis of changes produced due to growing conditions I will post the photos of flowers grown at cooler temperatures versus those grown at hot temperature each time I will have this opportunity. All I need is the weather to keep on changing once in a while.Who would thought a 5 Celsius degrees difference should make such a beautiful change  ?

 

 

This entry was posted in achimenes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment